Queens WBC

The Queens Women's Business Center (QWBC) empowers women to fully participate in the economy by further developing their capacity to start and grow successful businesses, and by connecting them to other women business owners and business development resources in our community.

Established in 2001, the QWBC supports women business owners and entrepreneurs to start, build, and grow businesses through one-on-one counseling, training courses, workshops, mentoring and business networking.

Services Include:

  • New Venture Assistance
  • Existing Business Owner Assistance
  • Government Procurement
  • Power Networking Series
  • Microlending Assistance

Contact Information:

For more information about the QWBC,  please contact Andrea Ormeno at 718-263-0546 or aormeno@queensny.org.

Additional small business online tools and resources can be found at the Small Business Training Network.


Thinking About Exporting?

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) offers resources to help you assess your business readiness and plan for expansion through exporting. Follow these 6 steps to assess your small business' readiness to export

SBA LogoThe Queens WBC is funded in part through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration.


Resources for Immigrant Women Entrepreneurs

Allyson
Ross
Upwardly Global allysonr@upwardlyglobal.org
Angela Nawang Adhikaar nawang@bu.edu
Christina
Fox
New Immigrant Community Empowerment (NICE) christina@nynice.org
David
Kallick
Fiscal Policy Institute ddkallick@fiscalpolicy.org
Debbie
Lau
U.S. DOL Wage & Hour Division lau.debbie@dol.gov
Diana
Marino
Brandworkers dmarino@brandworkers.org
Gail
Vidales
Sauti Yetu Center for African Women and Families gvidales@crcny.org
Gayle Kirshenbaum Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Network gayle@domesticemployers.org

Heinz
Wendorff

U.S. DOL Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) wendorff.heinz@dol.gov
Ilana
Berger
Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Network ilana@domesticemployers.org
Jessica
James
Grace Institute jjames@graceinstitute.org
Lorna
Robley
Domestic Workers United lornarobley@aol.com
Mariana Alonso Community Resource Center of Mamaroneck  malonso@crcny.org
Mayur
Saxena
State of New York Office of the Attorney General mayur.saxena@ag.ny.gov
Monique Roberts Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) monique.roberts@eeoc.gov
Olivia
Wilson
Safe Horizon olivia.wilson@safehorizon.org
Paola
Martinez
City of New York Commission on Human Rights pmartinez@cchr.nyc.gov
Patricia Francois Domestic Workers United pat@domesticworkersunited.org
Peter
Satre
New Women New Yorkers intern@nywomenimmigrants.org
Peter
Suhr
ParentJobNet petersuhr@parentjobnet.org
Sara
Joshi
New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG) sjoshi@nylag.org
Sara
Martin
Mayor's Office of Immigrant Affairs smartin@moia.nyc.gov
Shalini Somayaji Sakhi for South Asian Women shalini.somayaji@sakhi.org
Song
Kim
Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund skim@aaldef.org
Suzanne Tomatore City Bar Justice Center stomatore@nycbar.org
Telisa
Walter
U.S. DOL Employment  & Training Administration walter.telisa@dol.gov
Yvonne
Chen
Community Resource Center of Mamaroneck  ychen@sffny.org
Grace
Protos
U.S. DOL Women's Bureau protos.grace@dol.gov
Mallory Trachtenberg U.S. DOL Women's Bureau trachtenberg.mallory@dol.gov
Hayley Advokat U.S. DOL Women's Bureau advokat.hayley.r@dol.gov
Maitreyi Anantharaman U.S. DOL Women's Bureau anantharaman.mai.a@dol.gov

More resources on sidebar ►►