Women's Business Center

The Queens Women's Business Center (QWBC) empowers women to fully participate in the economy by further developing their capacity to start and grow successful businesses, and by connecting them to other women business owners and business development resources in our community.

Established in 2001, the QWBC supports women business owners and entrepreneurs to start, build, and grow businesses through one-on-one counseling, training courses, workshops, mentoring and business networking.

Services Include...

  • New Venture Assistance
  • Existing Business Owner Assistance
  • Government Procurement
  • Power Networking Series
  • Microlending Assistance
  • and more...

Additional resources for Small Business online tools and resources can be found via the Small Business Training Network.

For more information about the Queens Women's Business Center (QWBC), please feel free to contact Andrea Ormeno at: 718-263-0546 or by via e-mail at: aormeno@queensny.org.

Services Coming Up

The Bureau of Industry (BIS) under the U.S. Department of Commerce has scheduled monthly call-in programs to field questions from the exporting community concerning the Cuba rule published on January 16, 2015. Read more HERE.  The calls are scheduled at 2:00 pm ET on the following days: October 13, November 10, December 8. Toll Free Number: 1-888-889-0538. Participant passcode: CUBA

Thinking About Exporting?

SBA offers resources to help you assess your business readiness and plan for expansion through exporting. Follow these 6 steps to assess your small business' readiness to export. Read more HERE

SBA LogoFunded in part through a Cooperative Agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration

NameOrganizationEmail Address

Resources for Immigrant Women Entrepreneurs

Allyson Ross Upwardly Global allysonr@upwardlyglobal.org
Ame Bora New York Asian Women's Center abora@nyawc.org
Angela Nawang Adhikaar nawang@bu.edu
Christina Fox New Immigrant Community Empowerment (NICE) christina@nynice.org
David Kallick Fiscal Policy Institute ddkallick@fiscalpolicy.org
Debbie Lau U.S. DOL Wage & Hour Division lau.debbie@dol.gov
Diana Marino Brandworkers dmarino@brandworkers.org
Gail Vidales Sauti Yetu Center for African Women and Families gvidales@crcny.org
Gayle Kirshenbaum Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Network gayle@domesticemployers.org
Heinz Wendorff U.S. DOL Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) wendorff.heinz@dol.gov
Ilana Berger Hand in Hand: The Domestic Employers Network ilana@domesticemployers.org
Jessica James Grace Institute jjames@graceinstitute.org
Lorna Robley Domestic Workers United lornarobley@aol.com
Mariana Alonso Community Resource Center of Mamaroneck  malonso@crcny.org
Mayur Saxena State of New York Office of the Attorney General mayur.saxena@ag.ny.gov
Monique Roberts Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) monique.roberts@eeoc.gov
Olivia Wilson Safe Horizon olivia.wilson@safehorizon.org
Paola Martinez City of New York Commission on Human Rights pmartinez@cchr.nyc.gov
Patricia Francois Domestic Workers United pat@domesticworkersunited.org
Peter Satre New Women New Yorkers intern@nywomenimmigrants.org
Peter Suhr ParentJobNet petersuhr@parentjobnet.org
Sara Joshi New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG) sjoshi@nylag.org
Sara Martin Mayor's Office of Immigrant Affairs smartin@moia.nyc.gov
Shalini Somayaji Sakhi for South Asian Women shalini.somayaji@sakhi.org
Song Kim Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund skim@aaldef.org
Suzanne Tomatore City Bar Justice Center stomatore@nycbar.org
Telisa Walter U.S. DOL Employment  & Training Administration walter.telisa@dol.gov
Yvonne Chen Community Resource Center of Mamaroneck  ychen@sffny.org
Grace Protos U.S. DOL Women's Bureau protos.grace@dol.gov
Mallory Trachtenberg U.S. DOL Women's Bureau trachtenberg.mallory@dol.gov
Hayley Advokat U.S. DOL Women's Bureau advokat.hayley.r@dol.gov
Maitreyi Anantharaman U.S. DOL Women's Bureau anantharaman.mai.a@dol.gov