Entrepreneurial Assistance Program

Click here to sign up for the interest list for the Fall 2016 class.

The Entrepreneurial Assistance Program (EAP) is a comprehensive hands-on business training course targeted to new and existing business owners and is specifically designed to minimize the risk and maximizing the potential success of starting or expanding a business. Think of it as a mini MBA!

The EAP Business Training Course has been with the Queens Economic Development Corporation (QEDC) since 1991, and has developed unique strengths which make it different from many other training programs offered by other organizations. The following are a few of our competitive benefits:

  • Develop a fully-vetted professional business plan completed by the end of the course.
  • Learn first hand where and how to conduct research for your business by taking a field-trip to the Science, Industry, Business Library (SIBL) of New York.
  • Learn from experts and specialist who include: a lawyer, accountant, marketing expert, and technology consultant.
  • Become part of a network of EAP alumni that will serve as not only a support system but avenues for business development.

Course Content:

  • How to write a compelling Business Plan
  • How to conduct Industry and Market Research
  • Marketing and Sales Techniques and Vehicles
  • Operations Structure
  • Technology that will automate and streamline your business
  • How to legally Structure your Business
  • About Competitive Positioning
  • How to structure Financial Statements
  • How to Finance your Business

Course Information

Start Date: Classes will start on December 6th.

Schedule: Classes are twice a week until February 16th. See below for full schedule.

Location: Classes take place at the Entrepreneur Space, 36-46 37th St., Long Island City, NY 11101.

Cost: The cost to general participants will be $500. 

An 80% discount will be awarded ($100 cost) to all US veterans and anyone with any person received unemployment with a self employment (SEAP) award letter that was in effect up to three months prior to the start of the class. Upon completion and submission of a business plan, 80% attendance, and completion of required paperwork a $50 completion refund will be awarded.

Full Schedule

  1. Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  2. Thursday, December 08, 2016
  3. Tuesday, December 13, 2016
  4. Thursday, December 15, 2016
  5. Tuesday, December 20, 2016
  6. Tuesday, December 27, 2016
  7. Thursday, December 29, 2016
  8. Tuesday, January 03, 2017
  9. Thursday, January 05, 2017
  10. Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  11. Thursday, January 12, 2017
  12. Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  13. Thursday, January 19, 2017
  14. Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  15. Friday, January 27, 2017
  16. Tuesday, January 31, 2017
  17. Thursday, February 02, 2017
  18. Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  19. Thursday, February 09, 2017
  20. Tuesday, February 14, 2017
  21. Thursday, February 16, 2017